Sinai Samaritan Medical Center Records, 1835-2013

Arrangement of the Materials

This collection was received in, and is organized in, multiple parts. Additional materials have not been physically or intellectually arranged and interfiled, and researchers may need to consult more than one part of the collection to locate similar materials.

The collection is arranged into ten record subgroups:

  1. Evangelical Deaconess Hospital, 1911-1990
  2. Evangelical Deaconess Hospital School of Nursing, 1917-1996
  3. Good Samaritan Medical Center, 1977-1989
  4. Lutheran Deaconess Motherhouse, 1835-2001
  5. Milwaukee Lutheran Hospital, 1864-1995
  6. Milwaukee Lutheran Hospital School of Nursing, 1902-2000
  7. Mount Sinai Hospital, 1903-1993
  8. Mount Sinai Hospital School of Nursing, 1917-1973
  9. Sinai Samaritan Medical Center, 1963-2013
  10. Miscellaneous Negatives, Photographs, and Slides, 1960-1990

The files are organized alphabetically within each subgroup.