University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Pott's directory of the city and county of Sheboygan
Part II (1904-1905)

Miscellaneous directory,   pp. [1]-8 PDF (1.9 MB)

Page 6

Sells Money Orders good anywhere in the U.S. Foreign Exchange at lowest rates.
Jairus Richardson Post, No. 12, G. A. R.-Manning McKinnon, Com.;
Levi Pierce, S. V. C.; Geo Burry, J. V. C.; Mare. George, Q. M.;
T. C. Hawkins, adjutant. Meets second and fourth Saturday of
month at Odd Fellows hall.                                    (A
St. John Lodge No. 24, F. & A. M.-Fred. E. Goodell, IV. M., C. M.
Cody, S. W.; G. A. Robbins, J. W.; S. Thomas, sec.; P. D. Bort ,
treas. Meets first and third Tuesday of month at Masonic hall.
Public Halls.
Free Hall, w. s. Monroe, 2 n. 'Water.
Masonic Hall, cor. Broadway and Bridge.
Odd Fellows' Hall, s s. Pine, 2 w. Broadway.
The Woodmen Opera House, n. s. Bridge, 2 w. Broadway.
The Village of Elkhart Lake was incorporated on the 5th day ofl 3.
January, 1895. It is situated in the town of Rhine and is a sta-
tion of the C. Al. & St. Paul Ry. It is provided with water works
and electric light. Mails arrive twice daily. Adolph G. Goldam-
mer, postmaster.
Village Officers.
President-Louis Laun.
Trustees-Jacob Reineck, Peter Brickheimer, Jacob Mirsberger.
Clerk-Win. Schmahl.
Treasurer-Robert Horneck.
Assessor-Jacob Gerhard.
Police Justice-Andrew Riess. -
Supervisor-'W. P. Schwartz.                                     =
IThe Village of Cedar Grove was incorporated on the 13th day of
November, 1899. It is situated in the Town of Holland and is a
station On the C. & N.-W. Ry., 14 miles south of Sheboygan. Daily
mail. One post route daily. John De Master, postmaster; John
B. Huenink, asst. postmaster.
Village Officers.
President-Adolph STokdyke.a                                        ,
!Trustees-Tennis Wissink, Henry J. Ruenink, J. Van der Wall,
i John Mentink, Jac. Ramaker, Win. Brummels.
Clerk- Wm. Holle.                                                 00
'Treasurer-Robert Koeppe.                                         7
Assessor-J. Lubach.
Supervisor-H. Ruslink.
loree lro      1SCentarsAv.
Flour, Fedand Pro~uce cheitest .urasser s, 930 N. Water St.

Go up to Top of Page