University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Pott's directory of the city and county of Sheboygan, 1897-98

Miscellaneous directory,   pp. [5]-27

Page 6

                STANDING COMMITTEES.
Finance-Zaegel, Dieckmann, Haack.
Harbor and Bridges-Wilke, Lowe, Boehme.
Fire Department-Feistel, Pfister, Arpke.
Police Department-Zaegel, Wilke, Krueger.
Judiciary-Lynch, Tallmadge, Haack.
School and School Houses-Tallmadge, Dieckmann, Zaegel.
Poor and Poor Farm-Krueger, Schraut, Van Akkeren.
Public Property-Lowe, Grabowsky, Schraut.
Street Lighting-Dieckmann, Pfister, Arpke.
Printing and Stationery-Lynch, Lowe, Koerner.
Bonds, Licenses and Salaries-Dieckmann, Wilke, Zaegel,
  Boehme, Van Akkeren, Koerner, Pfister, Arpke.
                 Appointed Officers.
City Physician-Dr. Win. 0. St. Sure.
City Engineer-Chas U. Boley.
Health Officer-Dr. A. F. Blocki.
Superintendent of Poor-Valentine Schaetzel.
Superintendent of Poor Farm-Hans Sievers.
Sealer of Weights and Measures-Chas Zeinemann.
Harbor Master-Halver Halverson.
Clock Tender-John Acler.
Calumet Road Agent-Martin Schulz.
Bridge Tenders, 8th st.-Halver Olsen, Jno. Beck.
Bridge Tenders, Pennsylvania ave.-Chas. Erdmann, Win.
               Board of Public Works.
Chas. Lutze, pres.; A. J. Mallmann, sec.; H. E. Meier.
         Board of Cemetery Commissioners.
W. D. Crocker, pres.; Win. J. Rietow, sec., Fred. Schnellen,
         Board of Directors Public Library.
A. W. Pott, pres.; M. R. Zaegel, v-pres.; Francis Williams,
  sec.; Paul Reuther, Otto B. Joerns, Dr. Win. H. Gunther,
  Henry Schilder, E. Sonneman, E. Aldag, Geo. Heller.
      Board of Police and Fire Commissioners.
John Kummer, Henry D. Otten, Elmer.Colton, Otto Geus-
               Justices of the Peace.
First and Second Wards-Chas. Osthelder.
Fourth, Fifth and Sixth Wards-Aug. L. Kaems.
Third, Seventh and Eighth Wards-Fred. Goerlitz.

Go up to Top of Page