University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Wright's directory of Janesville for 1903 comprising an alphabetically arranged list of business firms and private citizens; a classified business directory; a miscellaneous directory; and a street directory of householders and business firms
Vol. V (1903)

Miscellaneous directory,   pp. 9-28

Page 15

mamWa um   Uw"W. 
Trustees-C. E. I, Fulton; Robert More, Brad- 
f9rd; W. J, MurJaesvfle. 
Superintndents of the Poor-S. B. Kenyon, Janesville; Geo. 
Seegmiller. Beloit; K. Killam, Janesville. 
Twelfth Judicial Circuit-Term of Court: Fourth Monday in 
February, first Monday in June, Third Monday in November. 
Kidd Benjamin E. uS5 W. Milwaukee. 
Withington Charles B. 2 S. Franklin. 
Judge-Hon. John W. Sale. 
Register in Probate-George H. Sale. 
Terms of Court-First Tuesday in each month except July 
and August. 
Judge-Hon. C. L. Fifield. 
Clerk-A. C. Thorpe. 
Daily at 9 a. m. at City Hall. 
Wisconsin School for the Blind-Located n. s. State, opp. Guern- 
sey; established 185o; scholars admitted between .the age 
of eight and twenty-one; A. J. Hutton, superintendent; Miss 
Lizzie J. Curtis, matron; Miss Augusta Watson, Miss Esther 
S. Butt. Miss Helen L. Tuttle, Miss Frances H. Benson, 
literary teachers. 
Board of United States Pension Examiners-J. B. Whiting, pres; 
Samuel B. Buckmaster, sec. Meets every Thursday at 1o a. in., 
19 W. Milwaukee. 
Post Office Department-Roster: Postmaster, 0. F. Nowlan; 
assistant postmaster, Miss M. L. Peterson; mailing clerk, A. 
L. Kemmett; assistant mailing clerk, George H. Powers; reg- 
istry, Miss Alice B. Farnsworth; gen. del. clerks, Charles H. 
Patterson, John G. Hemming; mail carriers, Marion McDonald, 
0. V. Hanthorn, Claire D. Capelle, W. J. Lennartz, C. J. 
Blakeley, John Gleason, E. S. Taylor; substitute carriers, J. 
F. Williams, B. F. Nelson; rural free delivery carriers, George 
Hiller, No. i; John Bailey, No. 2; J. C. Hill, No. 3; John 
Baker, No. 4. Office hours: General delivery open from 8 
o'clock a. m. to 7:30 p. m. Registry and money order depart- 
mentss open fromn  8 a. in. to 6 p. m. Sundays general deWvery 
and carriers windows open from 1a o'clock nqo until i o'clock. 

Go up to Top of Page