University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Wright's directory of Jefferson County for 1905-6, comprising an alphabetically arranged list of business firms and private citizens; a classified list of all trades, professions and pursuits; a miscellaneous directory of city and county officers, schools, churches, banks, incorporated institutions, societies, etc. and a list of farmer's of Jefferson County

Wright's Jefferson directory: miscellaneous directory,   pp. 207-212 PDF (1.2 MB)

Page 208

                 FIRE DEPARTMENT. 
    Chief-Ed. J. Bienfang. 
    First Assistant-Geo. J. Schweinler. 
    Secretary and Treasurer-Henry Roessler. 
    Engineer-John Walther. 
               BOARD OF EDUCATION. 
    President--George J. Kispert. 
    Vice-President--George J. Scheid. 
    Secretary-John J. Spangler. 
    Treasurer-G. D. Puerner. 
              MEMBERS OF THE BOARD. 
    First Ward-E. E. Fox, for two years. 
    Second Ward-Geo. J. Scheid, for one year. 
    Third Ward-F. E. Fellows, for three years. 
    Fourth Ward-Geo. G. Krusing, for two years. 
    For the City at Large-Geo. J. Kispert Second Ward, for 
two years. Albert Goerz, Second Ward, for three years. A. 
F. Haberman, Third Ward, for one year. 
                STANDING COMMITTEES. 
Judiciary--Fellows, Krusing, Scheid. 
Instruction - Goerz, Haberman, Fellows. 
Finance-Fox, Scheid, Goerz. 
Claims--Krusing, Fellows, Fox. 
Buildings and Grounds - Haberman, Goerz, Krusing. 
Library-Scheid, Fox, Haberman. 
    Supervising Principal-Max M. Muenich, s. e. cor. Center 
and Mechanic. 
    Supervisor of Music-Bertha E. Stoppenbach, s. e. cor. 
Third and Milwaukee. 
    Supervisor of Drawing-Adeline B .Churchill, Main. 
High School-Max M. Muenich, principal; Katherine P. Regan, 
  asst. prin. Jefferson House; Selma A. Steinfort, asst. prin. 
  Second; Lillie E. Moessner, asst. prin. Jefferson House. 
West Side Building-Dela McColm, eighth grade, s. e. cor. 
  North and Sanborn; Florence Taylor, seventh grade, Sec- 
  ond; Ethelyn Colwell, fifth and sixth grades, Main; Helen 
  Clark, third and fourth grades, Milwaukee; Mae Snyder, 
  first and second grades, Main; Esther Friedel, sub-primary 
  grades, Main. 
East Side Building-Laura E. Schenk, fifth and sixth grades, 
  Racine; Linda Mueller, third and fourth grades, Center; 
  Eolah Sanborn, first and second grades, Center; Jennie M. 
  Bullock, sub-primary grades, Jefferson House. 

Go up to Top of Page