University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Wright's directory of Jefferson County for 1905-6, comprising an alphabetically arranged list of business firms and private citizens; a classified list of all trades, professions and pursuits; a miscellaneous directory of city and county officers, schools, churches, banks, incorporated institutions, societies, etc. and a list of farmer's of Jefferson County

Jefferson directory: miscellaneous directory,   pp. 207-212 PDF (1.2 MB)

Page 207

Jefferson Directory 
               CITY GOVERNMENT. 
    Mayor-W. S. Henry. 
    President-Ed. Steinberg. 
    Clerk-John J. Spangler. 
    Treasurer-G. D. Puerner. 
    Attorney-A. J. Hazelwood. 
    Police-O. V. A. Bullwinkel. 
    Street Commissioner-Win. Lenz. 
    Health Officer-J. B. Brewer, M. D. 
    First Ward-Ole Olson, C. E. Copeland. 
    Second Ward-August Krause, F. J. Heimerl. 
    Third Ward-C. F. Kemmeter, Ed. Steinberg. 
    Fourth Ward-Alois Schweiger, John Wollet. 
Judiciary--Olson, Heimerl, Kemmeter. 
Claims and Finance -Copeland, Krause, Schweiger. 
Streets and Walks-Steinberg, Schweiger, Heimerl. 
Police and Waterworks-Krause, Copeland, Wollet. 
Schools and Public Buildings-Kemmeter, Steinberg, Olson. 
Health-Wollet, Kemmeter, Steinberg. 
License-Heimerl, Wollet, Krause. 
Fire Department and Lights-Schweiger, Olson, Copeland. 

Go up to Top of Page