University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Beloit city directory for 1902

Compendium of general information,   pp. 7-[41] PDF (6.9 MB)

Page 11

Standing Committees
Tax Certificates and Illegal Taxes: J. W. Quimby, W.
E. Shoemaker, B. D. Treadway.
District Attorney's Report: J. D. Godfrey, J. A. Paul,,
H. G. Nelson.
Charters and Incorporations: H. W. Conway, A. Swan,
E. Donehoe
Finance: A. White, M. L. Paul-on, K. B. Thoen.
Change of Names of Persons, Towns and Villages: S. S.
Jones, A. White, F. P. Smiley.
Vacating Towns and Villages: J. E. Gleason, W. B.
Andrew, J. B. Humphrey.
Public Bnildings: S. Smith, E. Ratheram, J. D. Godfrey..
Apportioning Jurors; M. E. Conway, H. Paul, B. Camp-
Accounts of Receiving and Disbursing Officers: E. C.
Hopkins, L, E. Gettle, J. C. McEvoy.
General Claims and Examination of Insane: A. C.
Powers, 1. Jones, C. E. Bowles.
Equalization: Chairman, A. Eager; ist Dist., W. E.
Shoemaker, A. C. Powers, L. E. Gettle; 2nd Dist., W. H.
Gray, C. E. Bowles; 3rd Dist., H. G. Nelson, S. S. Jones, J. C.
Roads and Bridges: E. H. Ransom, J, E. Gleason, W. B.
Claims of Sheriffs, Constables, Justices, Change of Venue
and Post Morten Examinations: W. H. Gray, S. S. Jones,
Report of Trustees and Superintendent of Insane Asylum,
Superintendent of the Poor and Special Relief of Poor: F. F.
Livermore, C. H. Weirick, Wm. Zuill.
Purchasing Agents, Consisting of Two Members of the
Board and the County Clerk: C. H. Weirick, H. Ebbott.
Consisting of Two Members to Act with the Chairman of
the County Board for the Purpose of Approving the Bonds of
All Newly Elected or Appointed County Officers: C. C.
Keeler, Wm. Zuill.
License: J. C. McEvoy, J. Ross, A. Eager.

Go up to Top of Page