University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Barish, Lawrence S. (ed.) / State of Wisconsin 2003-2004 Blue Book

Wisconsin political parties,   pp. [849]-880 PDF (11.6 MB)

Page 877

                                POLITICAL PARTIES                       
                                    June 2003
                               Headquarters and Staff
State Headquarters: 148 East Johnson Street, P.O. Box 31, Madison 53701-0031.
Telephone: (608) 257-4765; Fax: (608) 257-4141.
Internet Address:
Executive Director: DARRIN SCHMITZ.
Administrative Assistant: PATrY SHERMAN.
Political Director: RICK WILEY
Director of Party Development: KARI GOLDADE.
Communications Director: CHRIS LATO.
Controller: LESLIE OEHMEN.
Finance Director: DAWN SUGASA.
Finance Assistant: MARY MCCORMACK.
Telemarketing Manager: RICHARD DICKIE.
                              State Executive Committee
State Chairman: RICHARD GRABER, Shorewood.
Finance Chairman: JAMES BARRY III, Milwaukee.
Vice Chairmen: 1st - BRAD COURTNEY, Whitefish Bay; 2nd - E.D. COOPER, Mukwonago;
  3rd - DON TAYLOR, Waukesha; 4th - DARLENE RosS, Shawano; 5th - BRIAN MURRAY,
  Secretary: DAVID ANDERSON, Wausau.
  Treasurer: BUCK SCHILLING, Minocqua.
  National Committeewoman: MARY BUESTRIN, Mequon.
  National Committeeman: TERRY KOHLER, Sheboygan.
  Wisconsin College Republican Chairman: ANGELA FROZENA, Madison.
  Wisconsin African American Council: EDWARD BOLTON, Milwaukee.
  Wisconsin Heritage Council Chairman: JERRY GONZALEZ, Milwaukee.
  Wisconsin Labor Council Chairman: JOHN RUDIG, Wauwatosa.
  Wisconsin Senior Council Chairman: ROD NELSON, Sheboygan.
  Immediate Past Chairman: DAVID OPITZ, Port Washington.
  Congressional District Chairmen and Vice Chairmen:
  1st District                               5th District
  Reince Priebus, Racine                       Crystal Berg, Hartford
  Robert Trapp, Salem                          Curt David, Brookfield
  2nd District                                6th District
  Kim Babler, Madison                          Mike Hert, Oshkosh
  Regina Schaar, Lake Mills                    Don Zahalka, Oshkosh
  3rd District                                7th District
  Dennis Shaw, Menomonie                       Bill Johnson, Hayward
  Gary Arneson, La Crosse                       Sean Duffy, Ashland
  4th District                                8th District
  Edward Schultz, Milwaukee                     William Ross, Shawano
  Bob Spindell, Milwaukee                       Shirley Kaufman, Marinette
  Source: Republican Party of Wisconsin.
  County Organization. County party organizations are the basic building
blocks of the Repub-
  lican Party of Wisconsin. County party leaders are elected in county caucuses
prior to April 1 of
  the odd-numbered year. Each committee has a chairman, first vice chairman,
secretary, and trea-
    Congressional District Organization. Each congressional district has
an organization which
  coordinates the activities of the county organizations in the district,
with special emphasis on the

Go up to Top of Page