University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Toepel, M. G.; Kuehn, Hazel L. (ed.) / The Wisconsin Blue Book

Addenda,   pp. [781]-784 PDF (755.4 KB)

Page 783

Pharmacy, Board of: Arthur C. Moin, appointed to succeed J. P.
     Lee, for term ending April 12, 1959.
 Radio Council: Mrs. Elizabeth Moore,.resigned March 17, 1954.
 University of Wisconsin Board of Regents: A. Matt Werner re-
     appointed for term ending May 1, 1953.
   Additional judge for U. S. district court for eastern district of
 Wisconsin created by Public Law 294, 1954. As of May 9, judge
 has not been appointed.
 Buffalo County district attorney: Gary B. Schlosstein appointed
     to succeed Robert F. Smith, resigned.
 Milwaukee County district court, 1st branch: Robert W. Hansen
     appointed to succeed Harvey L. Neelen.
 Sauk County coroner: Dr. Thomas G. Allin appointed to succeed
     Eugene A. Madalon, resigned.
           (ADDITION TO LIST ON PAGES 234-238)
           Highway Safety, Governor's Committee for
  Members: Judge Merrill Farr, Eau Claire; Hans Hegge, Wausau;
Joseph Helfert, Beaver Dam; Mrs. John Krueger, Milwaukee; John
Lawton, Madison; J. Stewart Murphy, Milwaukee; E. Clark Wood-
ward, Milwaukee.
  A state-wide highway safety campaign was launched by Governor
Kohler on May 5 by the appointment of a committee. The committee
was directed to organize a safety campaign; advise the Governor
on activities which can be undertaken this summer to curtail acci-
dents; study existing highway laws and recommend improvements;
organize a state-wide traffic safety conference to develop public
support for greater highway safety. This program is an attempt
to reduce highway accidents during the coming year by 40 per
            Mass Transportation Problems, Governor's
                      Commission to Study
  Members: Charles Ahner, State Highway Department, chairman;
Warren Hyde, city manager, Janesville; A. W. Larson, chief, Trans-

Go up to Top of Page