University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Wright's directory of Jefferson County for 1905-6, comprising an alphabetically arranged list of business firms and private citizens; a classified list of all trades, professions and pursuits; a miscellaneous directory of city and county officers, schools, churches, banks, incorporated institutions, societies, etc. and a list of farmer's of Jefferson County

Wright's Waterloo directory: miscellaneous directory,   pp. 277-278 PDF (361.3 KB)

Page 277

   Waterloo Directory 
              VILLAGE GOVERNMENT. 
   President-F. A. Seeber. 
   Supervisor--Gust Fox. 
   Trustees-R. Heidemann, R. Langer, Albert Christian, 
Charles Budig. 
    Clerk-F. E. Pesehel. 
    Treasurer-W. N. White. 
    Assessor-F. F. Jordan. 
    Marshal--G. Arians. 
    Attorney-R. C. Twining. 
                  HIGH SCHOOL. 
   Director-August Hoffmann. 
   Treasurer- Charles Janisch. 
   Clerk-H. G. Ryder. 
   Principal-Kirk L. Hatch. 
   Assistant Principal-Frances Dewitz. 
   Assistant Principal-Sarah Seeber. 
   Teachers-Emma Janisch, Ella A. Hagel, 
zie, Hattie Daum. Mabel Montgomery, Minnie 
Wickers, Margaret Fitzpatrick. 
Viola Macken- 
Becker, Hattie 
Waterloo Lodge No. 63 F. & A. M.-Dr. Gibbs, W. M; P. E. 
  Hoag, see; G. K. Seeber, treas. Meets 1st and 3d Thursday 
  at Masonic Hall. 
Waterloo Chapter No. 22 R. A. M.-E. T. Hayhurst, H. P; G. 
  W. Davies, K; J. J. Montgomery, S; E. E. Reuckheim, see; 
  A. J. Roach, treas. Meets 1st and 3d Monday at Masonic 
Eastern Star No. 11-Mrs. Hatch, W. M; Miss Hattie Withers, 
  see. Meets 1st and 3d Tuesday at Masonic Hall. 

Go up to Top of Page