University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Transactions of the Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts and Letters
volume IV (1876-1877)

Committees of the Academy,   p. 302 PDF (182.4 KB)

Page 302

802    Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts, and Letters.
 By-law No. 5, states that there shall be the following Standing Commit-
tees, to consist of three members each, when no other number is specified:
  1. On Nominations.
  2. On Papers presented to the Academy.
  3. On Finance.
  4. On the Museum.
  5. On the Library.
  6. On the Scientific Survey of the State; which committee shall consist
the Governor, the President of the State University, and the President of
  7. On Publication; which committee shall consist of the President of the
Academy, the Vice-Presidents, and the General Secretary.
  Under this by-law it has been customary to appoint, on the first committee,
three members of the Academy present at the beginning of the regular meet-
ing, at which the nominations are made.
  The President and General Secretary of the Academy constitute the second.
  The committee on Finance, to whom is referred the report of the Treasurer,
consists of three members of the Academy, appointed by the Priesident at
the regular annual meeting in February or December.
  The committee on the Museum at present consists of Professors T. C.
Chamberlin, R. D. Irving and J. C. Foye.
  The committee on the Library consists of Prof. W. F. Allen, Gen. Geo. B.
Delaplaine and Gen. Ed. E. Bryant.

Go up to Top of Page