University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The History Collection

Page View

Information bulletin
No. 131 (March 23, 1948)

Key list of MG personnel,   pp. 25-[32] PDF (4.8 MB)

Page 28

US' Deputy Secretary: Major G. L. C. Scott,
Assistant US Secretary: 'Mr. Thorley C. Mills,
Bipartite Control Office
(US Element)
(Frankfurt, APO 757)
US Chairman: Mr. Clarence L. Adcock, 22706.
Deputy Chairman: Mr. Robert K. Phelps, 21385.
Economic Adviser: Mr. Frank C. Wright, 21720.
Legal Adviser: Mr. Richard D. Kearney.
Legal Adviser: Mr. Joachim von Elbe.
Governmental Affairs Adviser: Mr. Kenneth
Dayton, 21652.
Executive Officer: Mr. William M. Kane, 21063.
Chief, US Secretariat: Mr. Ernest Linde, 22796.
Deputy Chief: Mr. Robert Wallach, 21077.
Public Information Officer:  Mr. Stephen L.
Freeland, 22329.
Control & Fiscal Officer: Mr. Edward L. Mac-
Donald. 21122.
Adjutant General:   Lt. Col. George M. Weir,
Assistant Adjutant General: Major Frank B.
Golembieski, 21874.
Commerce and Industry Group
Chief (US): Mr. Leland E. Spencer, 21510.
Finance Group
Deputy Chief (US): Lt. Col. 'Emery D. Stoker,
Food and Agriculture Group
Chief (US): Mr. Stanley Andrews, 22379.
Transport Group
Deputy Chief (US): Col. A. H. Schroeder, 21581.
Communications Group
Deputy Chief (US): Mr. C. P. Rapp, 21703.
Civil Service Group
Chief (US): Mr. Richard C. Simonson, 21374.
Joint Export-Import Agency
(Hoechst, APO 757)
Director General (US): Mr. William John Logan.
Acting Chief Accountant (US): Mr. Moore C.
Joint Foreign Exchange Agency
(Frankfurt, APO 757)
US Member: Mr. Jo P. Freeman.
US-UK Coal Control Group
(US Element)
(Essen, British Zone)
US Chairman: Mr. Robert R. Estill, Villa Hilgel,
Essen, ex. 76.
Production Chief: Mr. A. F. Marshall, ex. 103.
Mining Supply Chief: Mr. J. P. Tipper, ex. 85.
Deputy Distribution Member: Mr. Don E. Wil-
son, ex. 18.
Planning Engineer, Mr. W. E. Pourqurean, ex.
Regional Government
Coordinating Office
Stuttgart, APO 154)
Director: Col. Charles D. Winning, 93551.
Executive Officer: Mr. Waldmar Diet, 93002.
Senior Adviser: Mr. Anton Pabsch, 93071.
Adviser: Economic Brandh: Mr. Carl R. Mabder,
Adviser, Labor and Welfare Branch: Mr. Heinz
Guradze, 93001.
Adviser, Legislative Review:' De'wilda Nara-
more, 93008.
Chief, Reports and Information Branch: Miss
Mary Louise Acton, 93016.
Deputy: Miss Myrtle Todd Moseley, 93810.
Chief:  Administrative Branch:  Mr. George
Nebgen, 93003.
Chief, Public Information Branch: Mr. James
G. Lyons, 93805.
OMG for Bavaria
(Munich, APO 407)
Land Director: Mr. Murray D. Van Wagoner,
Special Assistant: Mr. Edward F. Kennedy, 208.
Headquarters Commandant: Lt. Col. John A.
McEvoy, 340.
Deputy Director: Mr. Clarence M. Bolds, 207.-
Executive Officer: Lt. Col. Robert M. Connolly,
Commanding Officer, 3rd MG Regt.: Col. Ernest
F. Boruski, 376.
Chief, Inspections Section: Col. Thomas H.
Young, 212.
Personnel & Administration Division
Director: Col. Fred A. Meyer, 567.
Chief, Administration Branch: Lt. Col. V. J.
Blondell, 568.
Chief, Civilian Personnel Branch: Mr. Schi-
bert E. Smith, 604.
Chief, Military Personnel Branch: Capt. John
J. Kinsella, 583.
Chief, Plan & Operations Branch: Major Thomas
W. Rolfe, 601.
Civil Administration Division
D.rector: Mr. Albert C. Schweizer, 223.
Chief, Executive Branch: Major James H.
McCord, 234.
Chief, Governmental Structures Branch: Mr.
'Jack P. Bradford, 224.
Chief, Political Activities Branch: Lt. Col. Paul
Burns, 219.
Chief, Administrative Agencies Branch: Mr.
Charles P. Carroll, 227.
Acting Chief, Legislation Branch: Mr. Jack P.
Bradford, 224
Chief, Field Operations and Policy Enforce-
ment Branch: Lt. Col. James H. Cavins. 229.
Economics Division
Director: Mr. Harold A. Taylor, 235.
Chief, Food & Agriculture Branch: Mr. George
R. Quarles, 250.
Chief, Industry Branch: Lt. Col. Janres F. Mac
Caslin, 260.
Chief, Restitution Branch: Mr. Otto P. Yanish,
Chief, Trade & Commerce Branch: Mr. Paul S.
Nevin, 295.
Finance Division
Director: Mr. Russell R. Lord, 312.
Chief, Finance Branch: Mr. Kurt Fredericks,
Chief, Investigation and Enforcement Branch:
Mr. John R. McCarthy, 323.
Chief, Property Control Branch:  Mr. J. H.
Lennon, 313.
Information Control Division
Director: Mr. James A. Clark, 400.
Chief, Film, Theater and Music Branch: Lt. Col.
William C. Rogers, 3210.
Chief, Press Control Branch: Mr. Ernest Langen-
dorf, 4413.
Chief, Publications Control Branch: Mr. Harry
Siemer, 4412.
Chief: Publishing Operations Branch: Mr. Jack
M. Fleisher, 2320.
Chief,  Radio Control Branch:    Mr. Edward
Schechter, 2510.
Intelligence Division
D rector: Mr. Robert C. Martindale, 407.
Acting Chief, Analysis Branch: Mr. Charles B.
Blackman, 423.
Chief, Reports Control Branch: Mr. Donald T.
Shea, 417.
Acting Chief, Research Branch: Mr. Donald 'T.
Shea, 417.
Internal Affairs Division
Director: Mr. A. D. Sims, 450.
Acting Chief: Educations and Religious Affairs
Branch: Mr. Martin Mayes, 461.
Chief, Public Health Branch: Dr. E. Ross Jen-
ney, 470.
Acting Chief, Public Safety Branch: Capt. W.
R. Rohan, 476.
Chief, Public Welfare Branch: Mr. Louis M.
Miniclier, 492.
Chief, Denazification Branch: Mr. W. E. Griffith,
Legal Division
D:rector: Mr. J. A. A. Sedillo, 530.
Acting Chief, German Courts Branch: Mr. Leg
M. Goodman, 546.
Chief, Legislative Branch: Mr. Bertrand C.
Oberry, 536.
Acting Chief, MG Courts Branch: Mr. Worth
B. McCauley, 535.
Chief, Prisons Branch: Mr. John J. Raymond,
Chief, Legal Advice Branch: Mr. Leonard J.
ganse, 534.
Manpower Division
Director, Mr. Frant4 G. Lornaux, 554.
Chief, Field Operations Branch: Mr. Herbert
W. Baker, 553.
Acting Chief, Labor Relations and Standards
Branch: MT. Abe Kramer, 556.
Chiei, Manpower Allocations Branch: Mr. Ab
Kramer, 557.
Chief, Social Insurance and Housing Bran(
Dr. Augustus B. Hill, 558.
Public Information Branch
Acting Chief: Mr. H. R. Mahoney, 615.
Transportation Branch
Chief: Col. John R. Knittel, 640.
OMG for Hesse
(Wiesbaden, APO 633)
Telephone numbers 8341-49
Director: Dr. James R. Newman, Ex. 382-8424.
Deputy Director:   Mr. Francis E. Sheehan,
Ex. 283-8436.
Executive Officer: Mr. Ernest K. Neumann,
Ex. 216.
Asst. Executive, R. W. Bruce, Ex. 216/8463.
Adjutant: 1st Lt. Robert D. Thayer, Ex, 470.
Director, A dministrative Services: Frederick
C. Winkler, Ex. 460.
Acting  Director: Mr. James    R. Haarsta4.
Ex. 480.
Historical and Field Report Division
Acting Director: Mr. Cliff Burke, Ex. 409.
Deputy: Mr. Robert A. Irving, Ex. 247.
Public Information Division
Director: Mr. Hillard A. Rhoades, Ex. 380.
Deputy: Mr. William D. Stewart, Ex. 381.
MARCH 23, 1948

Go up to Top of Page