University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The History Collection

Page View

Information bulletin
No. 126 (January 13, 1948)

MG Key personnel,   pp. 27-[32] PDF (3.9 MB)

Page [32]

Chief, German Agencies Branch: Mr. Kenneth
Myers, 440
Chief, Requirements & Allocations Branch:
Mr. Joseph Letteriello, 557
Chief, Coal &   Mining Section: Henry E.
Sprow, 218
Chief, Public Utilities Section: Mr. Henry E.
Sprow, 218
Chief, Reports & Statistics Procurement Sec-
tion: Mr. A. H. Zane, 228
Manpower Division
Director: Mr. Edwin P. Beal, 569         R
Chief, Social Insurance Branch: Mr. Theodore
A. Lapp, 567
Chief, Labor Allocations Branch: Mr. Walter
H. Keller, 253
Chief, Labor Relations Branch: (vacancy)
Finance Division
Director: Lt. Col. D. J. Drinkert, 564
Chief, Private Finance Branch: Mr. John Van
Stirum, 531
Chief, Banking Section: Mr. J. C. Cogswell,
Chief, Public Finance Branch: Mr. Herbert F.
Fraser, 416
Chief, Taxes, Occupation Costs Section: Mr.
William Gidaly, 241
Chief, Property Control Branch: Mr. Zinn B.
Garret, 597/Ext. 213
Transportation Division
Director: Mr. Arthur M. Garrison, 268
Chief, Highway Maintenance Branch: Mr.
William D. Neill, 247
Chief, Highway Transportation Branch: Mr.
Elden H. French, 535
Chief, Vehicle Maintenance & Supply Branch:
Mr. Robert J. Stamp, 260
Denazification Division
Director: Mr. David F. Anderson, 544
Deputy Director: Mr. Newton S. Friedman,
Chief, Baden Liaison Office: Mr. Walter S.
Leeds (Karlsruhe)
Chief, Ministerial Liaison Review, Mr. F. T.
Churchill, 311
Chief, Field Advisor & Investigation Branch:
Major James L. Spellman, 311
Chief, Internment Camp Branch: Capt. John D.
Austin, 472
Chief, Document Center & Statistical Branch:
Mr. Walter Hart, 231
Chief, Stuttgart Special Branch: Mr. John
Wolfsheimer, 422
Chief, Tribunal & Review Section: Mr. Curt
Engelbrecht, 625
Education & Religious Affairs Division
Director: Mr. John P. Steiner, 527
Deputy Director: Major Richard G. Banks, 584
Chief, Higher Institutions Branch: Mr. H. A.
Basilius, 516
Chief, Adult Education Branch: Mr. Ralph E.
Berry, 660
Chief, Schools Branch: Mr. Payne Templeton,
Chief, Religious Affairs Branch: Dr. Karl J.
Arndt, 413
Chief, Youth Activities Branch: Mr. Leon
A. Shelnutt, 574
Assistant Chief: Mr. Aksel G. Nielsen, 426
Legal Division
Director: Mr. Richard J. Jackson, 259
Chief, German Justice Branch: Mr. Ralph E.
Brown, 597/Ext. 263
Chief, Prisons Branch: Mr. Paul J. Gernert,
597/Ext. 256
Chief, Legal Advise Branch: Mr. Wesley A.
Smith, 597/Ext. 274
Assistant Chief: Mr. John Davis, 597/Ext 273
Chief, Military Government Courts Branch:
Mr. Carl F. Fulghum, 597/Ext. 217
Information Control Division
Director: Col. J. Huntington Hills, 620
Executive Officer: Mr. Stuart L. Hannon, 649
Chief, Radio Control Branch: Mr. Fred G.
Taylor, 93678
Chief, Press Control Branch: Mr. Joseph L.
Dees, 638
Chief, Publication Control Branch: Mr. E. W.
Schnitzer, 610
Chief, Film Control Branch: Mr. John Scott,
Chief, Theater & Music Control: Mr. William
Castello, 621
Chief, Exhibit & Information Centers: Mr.
Michael Weyl, 93091
Chief, Intelligence Branch: Mr. John H. Boxer,
Chief Research Branch: Mr. William Stevens,
Civil Administration Division
Director: Mr. Chester B. Lewis, 395
Chief, Government Structure Branch: Mr.
Harold L. Wyatt, 358
Chief, Wuerttemberg Section: Mr. Donald S.
Harper, 374
Chief, Baden Section: Capt. Henry Walter
Chief, Legislative Coordinating Branch: Mr.
Fentress Gardener, 568
Intelligence Division
Director: Mr. Peter Vacca, 541
OMG for Bremen
Director: Mr. Thomas P. Dunn, 20686.
Deputy Director: Capt. Charles R. Jeffs, 20279.
Executivq Officer: Mr. Joseph L. Payette,
Public Information Officer: Mr. Robert B.
Redlich, 20359.
Budget & Fiscal Officer: Mr. Joseph F. Na-
poli, 20355.
Personnel Officer: Miss G. Sullivan, 23296
and 20435.
Land Intelligence Officer: Mr. Nicholas Metal,
Civil Administration Division
Chief: Dr. Ernest A. Flotow, 20769.
Education Division
Chief: Mr. Harold H. Crabill, 20421.
Information Control Division
Chief: Mr. Duncan D. McBryde, 20149.
Public Health & Welfare Division
Chief: Dir. John D. Winebrenner, 20610.
Economics Division
Chief: Mr. Osborne M. Taylor, 20120.
Deputy Chief: Mr. Cecil T. Doll, 20487.
Transport Division
Chief Coordinator: Mr. Robert J. Sieben-
morgen, 20004, 23515.
Finance & Property Control Division
Chief: Mr. William H. Goehring, 20590.
Manpower Division
Chief: Dr. George R. Munsell, 20188.
Denazification Division
Chief: Mr. Joseph F. Napoli, 20355, 23750, 23700
Chief, Public Safety Brandc: Mr. John S. Baber,
Legal Division:
Chief: Mr. Robert W. Johnson, 20633.
OMG for Berlin Sector
(Berlin, APO 742-A)
Director: Col. Frank L. Howley, 43139.
Deputy Director: Mr. William T. Babcodc,
Executive Officer: Lt. Col. Charles 0. Buck-
land, 43163.
US Commandant, Allied Kommandatura Berlin:
Col. Frank L. Howley, 44919.
Chief of Staff: Colonel Peter C. Bullard, 44915
Asst. Chief of Staff: Lt. Col. Wilbur F. Marie,,
Chief, Civil Administration and Political Affairs
Brandc: Mr. Louis Glaser, 42938.
Deputy: Mr. W. F. Heimlids, 42119.
Chief, Communications Branch: Mr. H. T. Win.
gate, 42614.
Deputy: Mr. C. R. Ballard, 42616.
Chief, Economics Brands: Mr. A. W. Moran
Deputy: Mr. D. H. Hair, 43543.
Chief, Food & Agriculture Section: Mr. L. J.
Steck, 43114.
Chief, Industry Section: Mr. H. A. Swanson
Chief, Requirements & Allocations Section
Mr. E. W. Kunkel, 43038.
Chief, Trade & Commerce Section: Mr. 0. L.
Sause, 42882.
Chief, Transportation Section: Mr. C. A. Dix,
Chief, Building & Housing Section: Mr. A   B.
Fuller, 42888.
Chief, Education and Religious Affairs Bradsh:
Mr. John R. Sala, 42837.
Chief, Finance Brands: Mr. J. F. Kilduff, 42787.
Chief, Information Control Brands: Mr. M.
Josselsion, 44021.
Chief, Berlin Press Review: Mr. R. Simon,
Chief, Public Opinion Survey: Mr. H. Hdrz
Chief, Press Section: Mr. B. S. Fielden, 44606.
Chief, Publication Section: Mr. F. Bleistein,
Chief Film Officer: Mr. C. Winston, 42213.
Chief Rad~io Office (RIAS): Miss R. Norden,
Chief Theater & Music Officer: Mr. J. Bitter,
Acting Chief, Legal Brands: Mr. A. A. Birn.
krant, 42916.
Chief, Court Section: Lt. Col. L. A. Swoboda
Liaison Otficers (with mayors) Berlin: Lt. Col
J. L. Kaiser, 421466/420051.
Neukoelln: Mr. M. J. Kasprzychki, 5910.
Kreuzberg: Mr. C. J. Melchers, 5836.
Sdioeneberg: Mr. C. J. Meldners, 3427.
Steglitz: Major J. E. DavIsson, 43940.
Tempelhof: Mr. M. J. Kasprzycki, 5266.
Zehlendorf: Major J. E. Davisson, 2203.
Chief, Manpower Brands: (Vacancy), 43316X
Deputy: Mr. G. N. McClusky, 43087,
Chief, Manpower Allocation Section: Miss E
R. Hunter, 42051.
Chief, Labor Relations Section: Mr. E._5 L.
Gardner, 44318.
Chief, Wages & Labor Standards Section: Miss
J. Mayer, 42161.
Chief, Social Insurance Section: Mr. E., L
Gardner, 44318.
Chief, Property Control Brands:   Mr. J. H.
Nobles, Jr., 42814.
Chief, Public Health Brands: Lt. Col. A. J.
Rapaiski, 42764.
Deputy: Dr. Eugene Schwarz, 42738.
Chief, Public Relations, Statistical, and Historcal
Brands: Mr. L. M. Heredia, 43869.
Chief, Public Safety Brands: Mr. Ray Ashwoh
43949.                                  1
Chief, Fire Section: Mr. John P. M. SdlmSdt,
43949, Ext. 27. -
Chief, Police Section: Mr. C. C. Bond, 4^4l,
Ext. 24/25.
Chief, Special Branch Section: Mr. U. R. GCSA
43949, Ext. 34.
Chief, Investigation Section: Mr. C. E
Westrum, 43949, Ext. 38.
Chief, Public Welfare Brands: Mr. W..i
Froistad, 42663.
Deputy: Mr. H. R. Studd, 42638.
Chief, Public Works and Utilities: Mr. B C.
Rohrbaugh, 42714.
Deputy Chief of Brands: Major A. G.        at

Go up to Top of Page