University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The History Collection

Page View

Information bulletin
No. 126 (January 13, 1948)

MG Key personnel,   pp. 27-[32] PDF (3.9 MB)

Page 30

Chief, Secretariat, Administrative & Personnel
Branch: Mr. Ezekiel L. Glazier, 42280.
Administrative and Personnel Officer: Capt.
Dorothy H. Wood, 42350.
Chief, Refugee & PW Branch: Mr. George
Weisz, 43673.
Deputy Chief & Reports Officer: Mr. Thorley
C. Mills, 45411.
Chief, DP & Stateless Persons Branch: Lt. Col.
James P. Abbot, 42052.
Deputy Chief & Tracing Officer: Mr. Edward
W. Lawrence, 42333.
Chief, Repatriation Branch (Combined Re-
patriation Executive, US Element, ACA):
Major John F. Asselta, 3562.
Chief, Statistical Section: Mr. Anthony Coucci,
Transport Division
Director: Col. Hans W. Holmer, 42655.
Executive: Mr. W. A. Fagan, 43500.
Secretariat: Major R. M. Milam, 42575.
Administrative Officer: Mr. D. W. Bernard,
Personnel Officer: Miss Elsie C. Haaker, 43603.
Chief, Movements Branch: Mr. J. C. Cook,
Assistant Chief: Mr. W. T. Cantrell, 43152.
Chief, Reports & Statistics Section: Mr. J. W.
Minemier, 42639.
Chief, Rail Branch: Mr. E. B. Breitenbach, 43227.
Deputy Chief: Mr. E. J. Harris, 43227.
Chief, Accounts Section: Mr. B. P. Dickson,
Chief, Material & Equipment Section: Mr. G.
B. Harris, 43010.
Chief, Transportation Section: Mr. M. J. Rey-
nolds, 42727.
Chief, Road Branch: Mr. C. E. Calvert, 42406.
Deputy Chief: Mr. E. B. Sutton, 42407.
Chief, Administrative & Traffic Section: Mr.
E. E. Hostler, 43210.
Chief, Operations Section: T. E. Zadra, 42494.
Chief, Vehicle Equipment & Supply Section:
C. R. Jackson, 43835.
Assistant Chief, Highway Maintenance Section:
V. N. Kovacic, 43843.
Chief, Water Transport Branch: Mr. D. R. Neff,
Deputy Chief: Mr. J. C. Meadows, 43352.
Chief, Administrative & Reports Section: Mr.
J. S. Fowler, 43153.
Chief, Policy & Liaison Section: Mr. E. B.
Krauss, 43257.
Chief, Staff Functions Section: Mr. E. C. Lende-
mann, 42402.
Office of Chief of Counsel
for War Crimes
(Nuremberg, APO 696-A)
Chief of Counsel: Brig. Glen. Telford C.
Taylor, 61117.
Deputy Chief of Counsel (I. G. Farben): Mr.
Josiah E. Dubois, Jr., 61253.
Deputy Chief of Counsel (Krupp Case): Mr.
Rawlings Ragland, 61288.
Deputy Chief of Counsel (Ministries Case):
Mr. Robert M. W. Kempner, 61127.
Deputy Chief of Counsel (High Command Case):
Mr. James M. McHaney, 61287.
Executive Officer: Lt. Col. A. J. Maroun, 61120.
Chief, Administrative Division: Dr. Howard A.
Russell, 61178.
Chief, Reproduction Division: Major Alexander
C. Granzin, 61025.
Chief, Signal Division: Major Kenneth K. Evans,
Chief, Language Division: Mr. Thomas K.
Hodges, 61103.
Chief, Public Relations Division, and Public
Information Officer: Mr. Ernest C. Deane,
Deputy Public Information Officer for Ameri-
can Press and Radio: Mr. Eugene Phillips,
Deputy Public Information Officer for German
Press: Mr. George Martin, 61262.
Secretary General of Tribunals: Coyl. John
E. Ray, 61281.
Marshal: Col. S. L. Metcalfe, 61147.
Chief, Ministries Division: Dr. Robert M. W.
Kempener, 61127.
Acting Chief, Special Projects Division: Mr.
Paul H. Gantt, 61492.
Chief, SS and Military Division: Mr. James
M. McHaney, 61232.
Chief, Evidence Division: Mr. Walter H. Rapp,
Chief, Trial Team I (I. G. Farben): Mr. Drexel
A. Spirecher, 61244.
Chief, Trial Team III (Krupp Case): Mr. H.
Russell Thayer, 61286.
Berlin Branch (Berlin, APO 742)
Chief: Lt. Col. W. J. Wuest, 43957.
Administrative Officer: Mr. Eugene Klein,
Chief, Economics Section: Mr. R. Steinitz,
Chief, Ministries Section: Mr. M. Schafer,
Chief, SS Section: Mrs. B. Bitter, 42396.
Military Tribunals
(Nuremberg, APO 696-A)
Military Tribunal I (Race and Settlement
Office "RuSHa")
Presiding: Mr. Lee B. Wyatt, 61075.
Mr. Johnson T. Crawfo1d, 61076.
Mr. Donald O'Connell, 61076.
Military Tribunal II (Special Passport "Einsal-
Presiding: Mr. Michael A. Musmanno, 61585.
Mr. John J. Speight, 61584.
Mr. Richard D. Dixon, 61586.
Military Tribunal III (Krupp Case)
Presiding: Mr. H. C. Anderson, 61202.
Mr. Edward J. D'aly, 61201.
Mr. William J. Wilkins, 61200.
Military Tribunal IV (Ministries Case)
Presiding: Mr. William C. Christianson, 61587.
Mr. Leon Powers, 61300.
Mr. Robert Francis Maguire, 61324.
Military Tribunal V (Hostage Case)
Presiding: Mr. Charles F. Wennerstrum, 61325.
Mr. Edward F. Carter, 61326.
Mr. George J. Burke, 61327.
Military Tribunal V-A (High Command Case)
Presiding: Mr. John C. Young, 61302.
Mr. Justin W. Harding, 61303.
Mr. Winfield B. Hale, 61301.
Military Tribunal VI (I. G. Farben)
Presiding: Mr. Curtis G. Shake, 61611.
Mr. Paul M. Herbert, 61608.
Mr. James Morris, 61610.
Mr. Clarence K. Merrill, 61609.
Bipartite Board
(Berlin, APO 742)
US Member: General Lucius D. Clay, 42481.
Bipartite Secretariat
US Secretary: Major W. E. Mather, 42078.
US Deputy Secretary: Major G. L. C. Scott,
Bipartite Control Office
(US Element)
(Frankfurt, APO 757)
US Chairman: Mr. Clarence L. Adcock, 22706.
Deputy Chairman: Mr. Robert K. Phelps, 21385.
Executive Officer: Mr. William M. Kane, 21063.
Governmental Affairs Adviser: Mr. Kenneth
Dayton, 21652.
Chief, US Secretariat: Mr. Ernest Linde, 22792.
Deputy Chief: Mr. Robert Wallach, 21077.
Public Information Officer: Mr. Stephen L.
Freeland, 21077.
Control & Fiscal Officer: Mr. Edward L. Mac-
Donald, 21122.
Adjutant General: Lt. Col. George M. Weir,
Assistant Adjutant General: Major Frank B.
Golembeski, 21874.
Commerce and Industry Group
US Member: Mr. Leland E. Spencer.
Joint Export-Import Agency
Acting US Member: Mr. G. J. Santry.
Finance Group
US Member: Lt. Col. Emery D. Stoker.
Food and Agriculture Group
US Member: Mr. J. C. Lynn.
Transport Group
US Member: Col. A. H. Schroeder.
Communications Group
US Member: Col. F. B. Volkel.
Civil Service Group
US Member: Mr. Richard C. Simonson.
Regional Government
Coordinating Office
Director: Col. Charles D. Winning, 93551
Executive Officer: Mr. Waldmar Dietz, 93002
Senior Adviser: Mr. Anton Pabsch, 93071
Adviser, Economic    Branch:   Mr. Carl R.
Mahder, 93013.
Adviser, Labor and Welfare Branch: Mr. Heinz
Guradze, 93001
Adviser, Legislative Review: Dewilda Nara.
more, 93008
Chief, Reports and Information Branch: Miss
Mary Louise Acton, 93016
Deputy: Miss Myrtle Todd Moseley, 93810
Chief, Administrative Branch: Mr. George
Nebgen, 93003
Chief, Public Information Branch: Mr. James
G. Lyons, 93805
OMG for Bavaria
Land Director: Mr. Murray D. Van Wagoner,
Special Assistant: Mr. Edward F. Kennedy,
Deputy Land Director: Mr. Clarence M. Bolds,
Executive Officer: Lt. Col. Robert M. Connolly,
Commanding Officer, 3rd MG Regt.: Col.
Ernest F. Bo-ruski, 4-376
Chief, Inspections Section: Col. Thomas H.
Young, 4-212
Personnel & Administration Division
Director: Col. Fred A. Meyer, 4-567
Chief, Administration Branch: Lt. Col. V. J.
Blondell, 4-568
Chief, Civilian Personnel Branch: Mr. Schu-
bert E. Smith, 4-605
Chief, Military Personnel Branch: Capt. Johs
J. Kinsella, 4-601
Chief, Plan & Operations Branch: Lt. Col.
John A. McEvoy, 4-610
Chief, Intelligence Branch: Mr. Harold I.
Stearns, 4-407
Acting Chief, Public Information Branch: Mr.
H. R. Mahoney, 4-615/6
Chief, Transportation Branch: Col. John R.
Knittel, 4-640
Civil Administration Division
Director: Mr. Albert C. Schweizer, 4-223
Chief, Executive Branch: Major James H
McCord, 4-234
Chief, Governmental Structures Branch: M
Jack P. Bradford, 4-224/4-225
Chief, Political Activities Branch: Lt. Cot
Paul Burns, 4-226
Chief, Administrative Agencies Brands: M
Charles P. Carroll, 4-227.
Acting Chief, Legislation Branch: Mr. Jack P
Bradford, 4-224/4-225
Chief, Field Operations and Policy Enforce
ment Brands: Lt. Col. James H. Cavins, 4.229
Economics Division
Director: Col. Stephen Y. McGiffert, 4-235
Chief, Food & Agriculture Braach: Mr. GeorV
R. Quarles, 4-250
Chief, Industry Branch: Mr. Harold A. raylor
13 JANUARY 194

Go up to Top of Page