University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The History Collection

Page View

Kaminski, John P.; Saladino, Gaspare J.; Leffler, Richard; Schoenleber, Charles H.; Hogan, Margaret A.; Reid, Jonathan M. (ed.) / Ratification of the Constitution by the states: New York (5)
23 (2009)

Acknowledgments,   pp. xv-xvi

Page xv

This volume was supported principally by grants from the National
Historical Publications and Records Commission, the National Endow-
ment for the Humanities, and the E. Gordon Fox Fund of the Univer-
sity of Wisconsin Foundation. Substantial aid also was provided by the
Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation, the Evjue Foundation, the Wil-
liam Nelson Cromwell Foundation, the Hamilton Roddis Foundation,
and Barbara A. and Peter Brinkley.
We thank Kathleen Williams and Timothy D. W. Connelly of the
NHPRC; Bruce Cole and Lydia Medici of the NEH; Michael W. Grebe,
Dianne J. Sehler, Daniel P. Schmidt, and Yvonne Engel of the Bradley
Foundation; John D. Gordan III of the Cromwell Foundation; and Mrs.
Dudley W. Pierce of the Hamilton Roddis Foundation.
A continuing debt of gratitude is owed to the administration, faculty,
and staff of the University of Wisconsin-Madison, especially former
Chancellor John D. Wiley; Dean Gary D. Sandefur, Assistant Dean Mar-
garet M. Sullivan, Linda J. Johnson, and Mehdi Rezai of the College of
Letters and Science; E. Diane Barrett, Charles L. Hoffman, Thomas G.
Handland, and Dawn-Marie M. Roberts of Research and Sponsored
Programs. In the Department of History, we thank chair David M.
McDonald, Michael R. Burmeister, Skye Doney, Nicole S. Hauge, John
J. Persike, Amy Phillips, and Theresa K. Tobias.
For aid in fund raising, we are indebted to the University of Wiscon-
sin Foundation, especially to President Andrew A. (Sandy) Wilcox, Mar-
ion F. Brown, Walter H. Keough, Martha A. Taylor, Anne Lucke, and
Jennifer Kidon-DeKrey.
In addition to being our publisher, the Wisconsin Historical Society
is our primary research library. The Society's staff continues its invalu-
able support as does the staff at the University's Memorial Library and
the Law Library.
Others have provided essential information or documents. At the
University of Wisconsin-Madison, we thank Marc Kleijwegt in the De-
partment of History. We also thank Kenneth R. Bowling of the Docu-
mentary History of the First Federal Congress, Douglas E. Clanin for-
merly of the Indiana Historical Society, Ellen H. Fladger of Union
College, Schenectady, Jack Gumborecht of the Historical Society of
Pennsylvania, and Marci Vail of the East Hampton Library. The Rare

Go up to Top of Page