University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Barish, Lawrence S.; Theobald, H. Rupert (ed.) / State of Wisconsin 1993-1994 Blue Book

Biographies and photos,   pp. [1]-98 PDF (35.7 MB)

Page 53

MEMBERS OF STATE LEGISLATURE .                                     53
        Representative                  Representative                  Representative
        SILBAUGH                            HAHN                        
Rudy Silbaugh (Rep.), 46th Assembly District
  Born Viroqua, September 10, 1930; married; 3 children. Full-time legislator.
Former owner of carpet and
home furnishings business. Member: Gideon's International; Stoughton Lions
Club; AARP; Republican Party
of Dane County. Former member: Stoughton Chamber of Commerce; Stoughton Library
Board. City of
Stoughton alderman 1978-91.
  Elected to Assembly 1990; reelected 1992. Biennial committee assignments:
1993 - Aging and Long-Term
Care (ranking minority mbr.); Financial Institutions and Housing; Highways
(also 1991); State Affairs (also
1991); Council on Highway Safety (also 1991); Bicycle Coordinating Council
(also 1991). 1991  Aging;
Judiciary; Small Business and Education or Training for Employment; Legis.
Coun. Com. on Foster Care and
Other Out-of-Home Placements.
  Telephone: Office: (608) 266-7678; District: (608) 873-3619.
  Voting address: 115 East Wilson Street, Stoughton 53589.
  Mailing address: Office: Room 10 East, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8953, Madison
Eugene Hahn (Rep.), 47th Assembly District
  Born Milwaukee, July 21, 1929; married; 4 children. Graduate Cambria H.S.;
attended UW College of
Agriculture 1947-48. Farmer. Member: Columbia Co. Farm Bureau; church elder;
Friesland Community
Men's Chorus; church choir (former pres.); Friesland Band; Cambria Kiwanis;
Pardeeville Lodge 171 F. and
A.M.; Columbia Co. Republican Party; Wis. Corn Growers Assn. Former member:
Farmers Home Admin.
(dir., chin.); Federal Land Bank (dir., chm.); Columbia Co. Environmental
Protection League (chm.); Cambria
Low Income Elderly Housing (dir., treas.); 1976 Farm Progress Show Com. (secy.);
4-H leader; School
Agriculture Adv. Coin. Town assessor 1957-61; Columbia Co. supervisor 1972-90
(chp. 1986-88); Soil and Water
Conservation Committee member.
  Elected to Assembly 1990; reelected 1992. Biennial committee assignments:
1993- Highways; Judiciary (also
  1991); Tourism and Recreation (ranking minority mbr., also mbr. 1991);
Transportation. 1991 - Natural
  Resources; Tourism and Recreation; Urban and Local Affairs; Special Com.
on Welfare Review.
  Telephone: Office: (608) 266-3404; District: (414) 348-5765.
  Voting address: (Town of Springvale) W3198 Old County Hwy B, Cambria 53923.
  Mailing address: Office: Room 8 East, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8952, Madison
  Doris Hanson (Dem.), 48th Assembly District
  Born Madison, October 24, 1925; single. Graduate Madison East H.S.; attended
UW-Madison. Business
  manager. Former real estate broker, and Secretary of the Wisconsin Department
of Administration. Member:
  Wis. Women's Inter-Collegiate Sports Boosters (past-pres.); Business Forum
(former dir.); Tempo of Madison;
  Madison Urban League; National Women's Political Caucus; NAACP; McFarland
Chamber of Commerce.
  Village of McFarland pres. 1991-present, trustee 1988-91; Dane Co. Regional
Airport, chp. 1988-91; Dane Co.
  Ethics Bd. 1992-present.
  Elected to.Assembly 1992. Biennial committee assignments: 1993  Colleges
and Universities (vice chp.);
  Financial Institutions and Housing; State Affairs; Jt. Com. for Review
of Administrative Rules.
  Telephone: Office: (608) 266-5342; District: (608) 838-9608.
  Voting address: 6214 South Court, McFarland 53558.
  Mailing address: Office: Room 301, 100 North Hamilton Street, P.O. Box
8952, Madison 53708.

Go up to Top of Page