University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Barish, Lawrence S.; Theobald, H. Rupert (ed.) / State of Wisconsin 1989-1990 Blue Book

Biographies and photos,   pp. [1]-98 PDF (37.2 MB)

Page 81

MEMBERS OF STATE LEGISLATURE                                       81
           Representative                  Representative               
               GARD                     VANDERPERREN                    
John Gard (Rep.), 88th Assembly District
  Born Milwaukee, August 3, 1963; single. Graduate Lena H.S.; B.A. in political
science and public adminis-
tration, UW-La Crosse 1986. Full-time legislator. Former legislative aide
for Rep. David Prosser. Member
Lena Knights of Columbus; Coleman-Pound Jaycees.
  Elected to Assembly in October 1987 special election; reelected 1988. Biennial
committee assignments: 1989
- Excise and Fees (ranking minority mbr.); Rural Development and Forestry;
Small Business, Employment
and Training; Tourism, Recreation and Government Operations; Council on Alcohol
and Other Drug Abuse.
1987 - Criminal Justice and Public Safety; Employment and Training; Tourism,
Recreation and Forestry;
Legis. Coun. Com. on Natural and Recreational Resources.
  Telephone: Capitol: (608) 266-2343; District: (414) 829-6097.
  Voting address: 316 Main Street, Lena 54139.
  Mailing address: (office) Room 327 West, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8952,
Madison 53708.
Cletus Vanderperren (Dem.), 89th Assembly District
  Born town of Pittsfield, Brown County, March 4, 1912; married. Educated
in Mills Center school; com-
pleted 2 short courses UW-Madison. Semiretired farmer. Member town board
30 years, county board 16
years and served on many county committees.
  Elected to Assembly since 1958. Biennial committee assignments: 1989- Highways
(chp. since 1973);
Transportation (vice chp. since 1983, mbr. since 1971); Excise and Fees (mbr.
since 1971, vice chp. 1973);
Council on Highway Safety (since 1973); Rustic Roads Bd. (since 1975); State
Supported Programs Study and
Advisory Com. (co-chp. since 1983, mbr. 1981, 1977, chp. 1975); Transportation
Projects Comn. (vice chp.
since 1983); Uniform Traffic Laws and Ordinances (since 1985); State Fire
Service Legis. Adv. Com. 1987-
Legis. Coun. Com. on Fox River System. 1979- Legis. Coun. Com. on Highways
(co-chp. since 1973). 1977
- State Bldg. Comn. (also 1975, 1973, 1971). 1975- Legis. Coun. Hwy. Com.'s
Adv. Com. on the Motor
Vehicle Code (chp., vice chp. 1971); Spec. State Trans. Plan Adv. Com. 1973-
Com. to Visit State Properties
(mbr. since 1960, chp. 1971, 1965).
  Telephone: Capitol: (608) 266-0616; District: (414) 865-7660.
  Voting address: (Town of Pittsfield) 2226 County Road C, Green Bay 54313-4503.
  Mailing address: (office) Room 32 North, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8953,
Madison 53708.
Mary Lou E. Van Dreel (Dem.), 90th Assembly District
  Born March 23, 1935; married; 3 children. Graduate Nicolet H.S.; Rural
Certificate in Education, UW-
Stevens Point 1955; B.A. UW-Oshkosh 1967. Full-time legislator. Former insurance
agent, teacher, and own-
er/manager of a resort. Member Ashwaubenon Business and Professional Assn.;
Democratic Party;
Ashwaubenon Lioness Club (past pres., vice pres., treas.); Brown Co. Historical
Society; Brown Co. Assn. for
Retarded Citizens; League of Women Voters of Greater Green Bay; Wisconsin
Women Entrepreneurs. For-
mer member Special Olympics Com.; Ashwaubenon Education Assn. (treas.); Ashwaubenon
Faculty Wives
(treas.). Member Fox River Management Comn.; Remedial Action Plan Implementation
Com.; Brown Co.
Local Emergency Planning Com. on Hazardous Materials. Served on Ashwaubenon
Village Bd. 1977 to 1987.
  Elected to Assembly 1986; reelected 1988. Biennial committee assignments:
1989 - Aging (vice chp.);
Labor (vice chp., mbr. 1987); Elections and Constitutional Law; Urban and
Local Affairs (also 1987). 1987-
Judiciary (vice chp.); Elections; Tourism, Recreation and Forest Productivity;
Legislative Coun. Corns. on
Fox River System (vice chp.), on Solid Waste Management.
  Telephone: Capitol: (608) 266-5840; District: (414) 494-7470.
  Voting address: 2825 Otto Court, Green Bay 54313.
  Mailing address: (office) Room 111 North, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8953,
Madison 53708.

Go up to Top of Page