University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Theobald, H. Rupert; Robbins, Patricia V. (ed.) / The Wisconsin Blue Book, 1968

Biographies and pictures,   pp. [1]-68 PDF (23.4 MB)

Page 39

MEMBERS OF THE ASSEMBLY                                   39
       UEHLING                     WEISENSEL                     O'MALLEY
       Dane, 3rd                     Dane, 4th                    Dane, 5th
  ROBERT 0. UEHLING (Rep.) born Wisconsin Rapids, April 23, 1915. Educ. Wis.
Rapids public schs.; jr. coll. Santa Monica, Calif.; B.A. Univ. of Wis. 1939,
LL.B. 1941.
Attorney since 1957; title and trust officer 1946-52; admin. Army officer
state Selective
Serv. Sys. 1952-57. World War II and Korean veteran-Army 1941-45, 1952-57.
Natl. Guard Officers Assn., bar assns. Madison alderman 1958-60. Elected
to Assembly
1960, '62, '64, '66. Chm. Assembly Enrolled Bills Com.; mbr. Judiciary Com.
and it. in-
terim com., Taxation Com., Civil Def. Council; served on Vet. and Mil. Affairs
Revision Com. (Assembly chm. 1963), Jt. Com. for Review    of Admin. Rules,
Council Insurance and Banking Com., 1965-67, its Judiciary Com. 1963-65,
1963 vice-
chm. Assembly Municipalities Com.; mbr. Assembly Rep. Campaign Com. Mailing
dress: 4330 Keating Ter., Madison 53711.
  Dane County, 3rd District: Wards 1, 5, 10, 11, 19, 20, 21, City of Madison.
  RUSSEL R. WEISENSEL (Rep.) born Columbus, Dec. 23, 1931. Educ. East Bristol
parochial schools; Univ. of Wisconsin extension courses. Farmer. Active in
4-H work;
pres. Dane County Junior Leaders' Council 1952; pres. CYO in East Bristol
served 2 terms pres. of HEED; mbr. Madison Area Retardation Council since
chm. Dane County Day Care Services Board; mbr. Dane County Comprehensive
Health and Mental Retardation Com. Elected to Assembly 1966. Vice-chm. Assembly
Contingent Expenditures Com.; mbr. Agriculture Com., Taxation Com. Mailing
dress: Rt. 2, Twin Lane Rd., Sun Prairie 53590.
  Dane County, 4th District: Towns of Albion, Blooming Grove, Bristol, Burke,
tiana, Cottage Grove, Deerfield, Dunkirk, Dunn, Medina, Pleasant Springs,
Prairie, York; Villges of Cambridge, Cottage Grove, Deerfield, McFarland,
Maple Bluff,
Marshall, Monona, Rockdale; Cities of Stoughton, Sun Prairie.
  DAVID O'MALLEY (Dem.) born Waunakee, Nov. 12, 1912. Grad. Waunakee High
School; attended Univ. of Wis. 1936-38. Lifetime farmer. Village supervisor,
county bd.
mbr. 1957-59. Elected to Assembly 1958; now serving 5th term. Mbr. Assembly
Com. (chm. 1965); served on Veterans' and Military Affairs Com. (vice-chm.
State Affairs Com., Legis. Council and its Public Welfare Com. 1965-67, Assembly
ation Com., Legis. Council Conservation Com., Tobacco Marketing Com. Mailing
dress: 315 W. Main St,. Waunakee 53597.
  Dane County, 5th District; Towns of Black Earth, Berry, Blue Mounds, Cross
Dane, Fitchburg Madison, Mazomanie, Middleton, Montrose, Oregon, Perry, Primrose,
Roxbury, Rutland, Springdale, Springfield, Vermont, Verona, Vienna, Westport
Windsor; Villages of Black Earth, Blue Mounds, Cross Plains, Dane, DeForest,
manie, Mt. Horeb, Oregon, Shorewood Hills, Verona, Waunakee, Dane County
parts of
Belleville and Brooklyn; City of Middleton.

Go up to Top of Page