University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The State of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Toepel, M. G.; Kuehn, Hazel L. (ed.) / The Wisconsin Blue Book, 1952

Members of the legislature,   pp. [25]-72 PDF (17.1 MB)

Page 54

Marathon, Ist
Marathon, 2nd
  MARTIN C. LUECK (Rep.) was born at Hamburg on February 27,
1888. He was educated in the common schools and took a two-year
course in the Marathon County School of Agriculture and Domestic
Economy. Mr. Lueck has been a farmer all his life. He has held various
public offices: town assessor, district school clerk, and member of the
county board from 1934 to 1941. This is his sixth term in the assembly.
Home Address: Hamburg.
  Marathon County, first district: Towns of Bergen, Berlin, Bern,
Bevent, Brighton, Cassel, Cleveland, Day, Eau Pleine, Elderon, Emmet,
Frankfort, Franzen, Green Valley, Guenther, Halsey, Hamburg, Holton,
Hull, Johnson, Knowlton, Kronenwetter, McMillan, Maine, Marathon,
Mosinee, Reid, Rib Falls, Rib Mountain, Reitbrock, Spencer, Stettin, and
Wein; that part of the villages of Abbotsford and Unity in Marathon
County and villages of Athens, Edgar, Elderon, Fenwood, Marathon,
Spencer, and Stratford; the city of Mosinee and that part of the city of
Colby in Marathon County.
  PAUL A. LUEDTKE (Rep.) was born in Wausau on August 24, 1888.
He was educated in the elementary and parochial schools, and later
took a commercial business course. After completing his apprenticeship
as decorator and wood finisher he worked for eight years in this field.
At the age of twenty-eight he went into business for himself. Since
then he has operated a paint and wall paper store employing a crew of
men. He has held a number of public offices: president of the city
council; alderman and supervisor; chairman of the city equalization and
tax board; chairman of the county board; a member of the county high-
way committee, of the county traffic committee, county board of health,
and of the county park board. Mr. Luedtke is an honorary member of
the Veterans of Foreign Wars. This is his fifth term in the assembly.
Home Address: 118 Second Avenue, South, Wausau.
  Marathon County, second district: Towns of Easton, Harrison, Hewitt,
Norrie, Plover, Ringle, Texas, Wausau, Weston; villages of Brokaw,
Hatley, Rothschild, and Schofield; city of Wausau.
  ROY H. SENGSTOCK (Rep.) was born at Marinette on February 3,
  1913. He attended the Marinette County Normal School and the Uni-
  versity of Wisconsin. He was employed as a factory worker, taught
  school three years, and since 1931 has been in the insurance business.
  He has held several offices in the local Republican committees. In
  1939 Mr. Sengstock was an assistant secretary in Governor Heil's office.
  For more than three years he served with the Service Forces, Infantry,
  Combat Engineers and the Air Corps. He was elected to the assembly
  in 1940, and re-elected in 1946, in 1948, and in 1950. Home Address:
  1724 Main Street, Marinette.

Go up to Top of Page