University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
Link to University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
The University of Wisconsin Collection

Page View

Murphy, Thomas H. (ed.) / Wisconsin alumnus
Volume 83, Number 1 (Nov. 1981)

[Cover] Wisconsin alumnus,   pp. [1]-[4]

Page 3

The Bucky Tie
Ours alone, in a rich maroon polyes-
ter, 31/2" wide and fully lined. Bucky
Badger, just 3/4" tall, struts suavely in
his 'W' sweater. (He's custom woven,
in black-and-grey silk.)
Immediate delivery by first-class
plus $1 postage and handling.
WAA Services Corp.
650 North Lake St.
Madison 53706
Here is my check for $
Please ship me - Bucky Badger
Tie(s) at $15.00 each, plus $1 each for
first-class mail and handling.
City   -     State      Zip
Volume 8e, Number I
November/December 1981
COVER: The game is over, but the crowd lingers on. Bucky, the cheer-
leaders and a nearly packed stadium stay on to sing Varsity and The Bud
Song, celebrating the season's second big win, this one over Purdue.
Wisconsin Alumni Association
Officers, 1981-'82
Chairman of the Board: Betty Erickson Vaughn '48 (Mrs. Charles), 839
Farwell Drive, Madison 53704
President: Clare I. Rice '43, Rockwell International, Cedar Rapids 52406
and Box 10462, Dallas 75207
First Vice-President: Eric Hagerup '58, 1 st Wisconsin Trust Co., 777 East
Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee 53202
Second Vice-President: Jonathan G. Pellegrin '67, Johnson Hill Press,
Inc., 1233 Janesville Ave., Ft. Atkinson 53538.
Third Vice-President: Alfred S. DeSimone '41, Equitable Life Assurance
Society, 3900 60th Street, Kenosha 53142
Treasurer: Donald E. Frank '47, 7210 Arrowwood Rd., Louisville 40222
Secretary: Karla Geiger Snively '48 (Mrs. Harold), 2720 6th Street,
Monroe 53566
Assistant Secretary: Ann Healy Allen '65, '68 (Mrs. James), 217 Cornelia
St., Janesville 53545
Executive Director: Arlie M. Mucks, Jr. '43
Associate Director: Gayle Williams Langer '59
Assistant Director: Carolyn Walker Libby
Director of Communications and Editor, "Wisconsin Alumnus":
Thomas H. Murphy '49
Assistant to the Editor: Christine Hacskaylo
Director of Programs: William A. Schultz '73
Director of Member Services: Jennette M. Poulik
Director of Promotions: Mark Larsen '80
Office Manager: Judy Leibel
Telephone (608) 262-2551
Editorial Advisory Committee: Chmn., Jon Pellegrin '67, Ft. Atkinson;
Prof. Mary Ann Yodelis-Smith, School of Journalism and Mass Commun-
ications; Emer. Prof. Frederick W. Haberman, Communication Arts;
John E. Gruber, Special Projects Coordinator, Office of Information
Services; William C. Robbins, Executive Editor, Wisconsin State Journal.
THE WISCONSIN ALUMNUS (USPS 687-660) is published six times a year: January,
May, July, September and November. Second-class postage paid in Madison,
Wis. under the act of
March 3, 1879. Subscription price (included in membership dues of the Wisconsin
Alumni Associa-
tion) is $25 a year. Postmaster: Send change of address to editorial and
business offices at 650 N.
Lake Street, Madison, WI 53706.

Go up to Top of Page